I was going through some new tweets this evening and came across this post from a fellow writer. http://ladybugsroar.blogspot.com/2012/10/these-things-happen.html

I don’t know her, nor have I ever had any interaction with this woman. I plan to follow her because her story just made me want to cry…then scream. Then I calmed down.

I often wonder how inconsiderate evil people sleep at night? How is it that they can meander on through life knowing of their profound dishonesty? This really baffles my brain. And it scared me too.

Now, I’m wondering if I should delete my query for my new novel? I’ve begun my outline, and could most definitely prove that it was my idea, but now I realize that this publishing business is, kinda cutthroat.

What happened to Wendy Sparrow, could very well happen to any of us novice writers trying to establish ourselves in this business. It sucks. I’m angry for her and a part of me is itching for Ms. Sparrow to tell us who this person is. I don’t want them to get away with it. It drives me nuts. And this goes for all professions, and at all times in life.

I don’t like dishonest people. My mother always told me the trouble one lie will cause—It keeps growing and growing until your life is consumed by it. I couldn’t deal with the sleepless nights either, worrying that I would be caught. This begs the question of how do dishonest people sleep? Is there a drug for that?

I like information up front. Personal if you have to. Tell me what is going on. Don’t lie to me. It serves no purpose. What could be worse? What pain is so great that I don’t deserve the truth? I lost a great friend to cancer and aside from that, I can think of no worse pain in the world. (Well, I could, but I dare not think of my children in such dire situations) More plainly put, there is no NEED to lie or be dishonest, or cheat or to steal. None at all.

I hope there is some vindication for Ms. Sparrow. I hope the person who took her idea, get what they deserve. I hope the imposter author’s agent reads the post and drops them like the cold rock that they are. And that is the truth.